The Science Committee encourages and assists the development of science proposals, organises topical workshops, assesses cruise applicants, applicants for IODP panel membership, and applications for special analytical funding, and helps get quality speakers to visit Australian and New Zealand research centres. The committee’s revised membership in 2019 is listed below.

Joanna Parr – Science Committee Chair/CSIRO

Luke Nothdruft – Science Committee Co-Chair/Queensland University of Technology

Leanne Armand – ANZIC Program Scientist/ANU

Mick Coffin – Emeritus Chair/University of Tasmania

Christina Riesselman – University of Otago

Maria Seton – University of Sydney

Simon Holford – University of Adelaide

Kliti Grice – Curtin University

Agathe Lise-Pronovost – University of Melbourne

Nick Mortimer – GNS Science

Linda Armbrecht – University Of Adelaide

Anais Pages – Department of Water and Environmental Regulation 

Lloyd White – University Of Wollongong

Jo Whitikar – University of Tasmania

Stefan Loehr – Macquarie University